Barber County

Barber County.svg

 Barber County was established in 1867 and  is named after Thomas W. Barber, an anti-slavery advocate who was killed in 1855 during  the Wakarusa War. The county seat is Medicine Lodge, Kansas.

Barber County Attractions and Events:

Back to Kansas Counties

Tags: Central Kansas

  • All
  • Central Kansas
  • Eastern Kansas
  • Western Kansas
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random