Brown County

Brown County.svg

Established in 1855, Brown County was one of the original 36 counties of Kansas. It is named after Albert Gallatin Brown a United States Senator from Mississippi and advocate for Kansas State Hood. The county seat is Hiawatha, Kansas.

Brown County Attraction and Events:

  • Brown County Agriculture Museum. 
  • Brown County Historical Museum.
  • Brown County State Fishing Lake
  • Davis Memorial in Mount Hope Cemetary
  • Korthanke Memorial Fountain

Back to Kansas Counties

Tags: Eastern Kansas

  • All
  • Central Kansas
  • Eastern Kansas
  • Western Kansas
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random