Cherokee County

Cherokee County

 Established in 1855, Cherokee County was one of the original 36 counties of Kansas. It is named after the Cherokee Indian Nation, whose land bordered the county in the nearby Indian Nation. The county seat is Columbus, Kansas.

Cherokee County Attractions and Events:


Back to Kansas Counties

Tags: Eastern Kansas

  • All
  • Central Kansas
  • Eastern Kansas
  • Western Kansas
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random