Douglas County

Douglas County Kansas

Established in 1855, Douglas County was one of the original 36 Kansas counties. It is named after Stephen Arnold Douglas a U.S. Senator from Illinois. The county seat is Lawrence, Kansas.

Douglas County Attractions and Events:


Tags: Eastern Kansas

  • All
  • Central Kansas
  • Eastern Kansas
  • Western Kansas
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random