Geary County

Geary County Kansas

Established in 1855, Geary County was one of the original 36 counties of Kansas. It is named after John White Geary, a Union general in the Civil War who later became Kansas territorial governor. The county seat is Junction City, Kansas. 

Geary County Attractions and Events:


Tags: Eastern Kansas

  • All
  • Central Kansas
  • Eastern Kansas
  • Western Kansas
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random