Lyon County

Lyon County Kansas

Established in 1855, Lyon County is one of the original 36 counties of Kansas. It is named after Nathaniel Lyon, who was first Union general to be killed in the Civil War. The county seat is Emporia, Kansas.

Lyon County Attractions and Events:


Tags: Eastern Kansas

  • All
  • Central Kansas
  • Eastern Kansas
  • Western Kansas
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random