Morton County

Morton County Kansas

Morton County was established in 1886 out of part of Seward County. It is named after Oliver P. Morton, a Governor of Indiana and prominent anti-slavery advocate. The county seat is Elkhart, Kansas.

Morton County Attractions and Events:


Tags: Western Kansas

  • All
  • Central Kansas
  • Eastern Kansas
  • Western Kansas
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random