Ness County

Ness County

Ness County was established in 1867 and is named after Noah V. Ness, a Corporal in 7th Regiment Kansas Volunteer Cavalry during Civil War.  The county seat is Ness City, Kansas.

Ness County Attractions and Events:

  • Ness County Bank...The Skyscraper of the Plains and one of the Eight Wonders of Kansas Architecture
  • Chirst Pilot Me Hill...a local landmark on Highway 96 and one of the Eight Wonders of Ness County.

Ness County.svg

Tags: Western Kansas

  • All
  • Central Kansas
  • Eastern Kansas
  • Western Kansas
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random