Shawnee County

Shawnee County Kansas

Established in 1855, Shawnee County is one of the original 36 counties of Kansas. It is named after the Shawnee Indian Tribe which inhabited the land. The county seat is Topeka, Kansas. 

Shawnee County Attractions and Events:

Back to Kansas Counties

Tags: Eastern Kansas

  • All
  • Central Kansas
  • Eastern Kansas
  • Western Kansas
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random