Wilson County

Wilson County Kansas

Established in 1855, Wilson County is one of the original 36 counties of Kansas. It is named after Hiero T. Wilson, a Union colonel and Civil War hero. The county seat is Fredonia, Kansas.

Wilson County Attractions and Events:

  •  Wilson County Historical Museum
  • Old Mill Dam
  • Gold Dust Hotel..Fredonia, Kansas
  • The Clock Tower...Fredonia, Kansas
  • Historic Fredonia Town Square
  • South Mound Park
  • Stone House Gallery

Back to Kansas Counties

Tags: Eastern Kansas

  • All
  • Central Kansas
  • Eastern Kansas
  • Western Kansas
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random